Spam hell guaranteed on Thorntons website!


A word of warning to anyone considering ordering chocolates using the Thorntons online store…DON’T! Once you are on their computer it is impossible to get off it!

You can change your online profile and make sure your options exclude you from receiving emails. It doesn’t work.

You can reply with an “unsubscribe” message, but that doesn’t work.

You can email them and complain. I did. That didn’t work.

You can speak to them directly on the phone. I did and a sweet lady gave me her cast-iron assurance that not only would they unsubscribe me from marketing material, they would ensure my name was removed from the database. Two weeks later and I am still receiving Thorntons spam! 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment