Communication overload!


I just can’t deal with it all! I’m sure this is lightweight compared to some, but I have (wait… just counting) 5 email addresses, this blog and a Facebook account, not to mention a brace of phone numbers. No, not on Twitter. Every time I get a contact via Facebook, I say “NO! Use one of my regular email addresses to speak to me if you have something worthwhile to say. I haven’t got time for FB as well as everything else.”

Coupled with the comms channel overload, we’re now in the run up to the silly season when I/we have to make contact with loads of (mostly) good folk and I have already run out of weekends between now and Christmas. Great that we (the family) and I have so many good friends and acquaintances but PHEW! I think my liver will pack up unless I work hard to nurse it through these tricky months.

A lot of time in the evenings now is taken up on guitar practice so even less time for mindless chatter. And with that thought…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment